Cruzando – A must see movie for those looking for a good laugh.

So these past two weeks I have been working on a PR plan for the DVD release of Cruzando. It is a movie about a man named Manuel trying to reach Huntsville, TX  before he is executed. Meanwhile his Manuel’s very pregnant wife is at home expecting the baby any day. I did the research and read the story synopsis but I didn’t really get a feel for the movie.

Luckily we were able to view the movie after class. I have to say that I was very surprised at how much I liked the film. Although the story seemed interesting I didn’t anticipate the film being my cup of tea. But what i found out was that this film is hilarious! I don’t usually like dark comedies, but this film was really funny. Most of all I liked that it had a lot of heart to go along with the humor.

My favorite character in the movie is Manuel’s best friend, Diego. Diego has a childlike personality that makes the two friends adventure across the border quite interesting. The many misfortunes of the pair make for a hilariously tragic tale. Sadly, we didn’t get to finish the film, but I’m really looking forward to watching the end after my class next week. I’m hoping that everything works out for Manuel and Diego, but I will have to wait to see.

So I guessed I learned that sometimes things can surprise you. I thought I wouldn’t like Cruzando, but I ended up really enjoying it. The DVD release of the movie is May 24th. So if you are looking for a laugh and to be entertained by a movie that is original, Cruzando is your movie!

 

 

 

 

By asitton

Leave a Reply

